Testimonials & Reviews

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Women's & Reproductive Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Sexual Health
In-Person care in Bethesda, MD
Telehealth appointments in Maryland, Virginia, DC,
Florida and Michigan

Washington Center for Women’s and Children’s Wellness (WCWCW) always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Washington Center for Women’s and Children’s Wellness (WCWCW) below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

C G.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 1, 2023

After the birth of my first baby I suffered from terrible postpartum anxiety and depression. I cycled through several other psychiatrists who seemed to know nothing about PPD and were not at all helpful. Luckily a friend referred Dr. Wendy Hookman who saved me from the depths of my severe anxiety. Dr. Hookman was so confident and knowledgeable that she immediately put me at ease and comforted me. I felt so relieved that I was in good hands and that she knew exactly what to do. Over the next several weeks she guided me through therapy and medication, which not only resolved my anxiety, but helped me with other normal issues that come with new motherhood. Twenty two years later, Dr. Hookman is still an important person in my life. She is the calm voice of reason and constant support that has helped me through other challenging times. I highly recommend her, she is brilliant.

Lisa G.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 19, 2023

Dr. Hookman is amazing! She listens and cares and is so thoughtful. She is also so smart and always thinking of new ways to help and be there for her patients. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone !!

Diane S.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 14, 2023

Dr. Hookman is the most competent, caring, and professional doctor I have ever known. I was in crisis on my first visit. She listened to me and asked questions to understand my situation and symptoms. She made a plan and discussed it with me, answering all my questions and fears. At the end of the session I left much calmer and confident things would get better. She was available to me between appointments to answer questions. That was such a comfort to me. I highly recommend Dr. Hookman.

Sonja W.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 6, 2023

Dr. Hookman literally changed my life. I started seeing her during a very difficult, scary time. I was suffering from depression and anxiety and had no idea why. She determined that much of it was hormonal and related to menopause and thyroid problems. I have worked with Dr. Hookman for many years now. She has carefully tracked my progress, suggested changes in medications over time, and assessed how well everything is working. She has turned my life around. She is an amazing doctor who has always been there for me. I have nothing but the highest regard for her.

Lexi M.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 5, 2023

Dr. Hookman was so fantastic. In our first session, she immediately helped my PPD/PPA. I was already seeing a psychiatrist and a therapist, but with Dr. Hookman’s experience she was able to quickly suggest the right combination of medications for me. She was incredibly reassuring and understanding and felt like a port in a storm!

Rebecca H.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 31, 2023

Dr. Hookman has been a pleasure to work with. She is warm, welcoming, nonjudgemental, and, most importantly, really helping me improve not only with my mental health but as a person.

Peter B.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 30, 2023

I am a relatively new patient of Dr. Hookman’s and I can’t sing her praises enough. She is very attentive and eager to problem-solve while having a terrific bed-side manner. I look forward to my appointments with her! It is nice to have full confidence that my medical provider is extremally competent and always available. Thank you!!!

Kim S.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 30, 2023

After two visits to the ER and many phone calls to other doctors, Dr. Hookman graciously agreed to see me the very next day. She took as much time as I needed and truly made me feel comfortable and hopeful. I have continued with Dr. Hookman for several years and her treatment has changed my life. The practice is well run, appointments set up promptly and prescriptions filled quickly. I would recommend Dr. Hookman and her practice to anyone.

B S.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 6, 2023

I have been a patient of Dr. Hookman’s for years and she is absolutely amazing. She takes the time to listen and is very compassionate. She has helped me through many challenges and always provides good advice. She prioritizes her patients well being and cares about them deeply. I am so glad I found Dr. Hookman years ago!

Kimberly S.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 12, 2022

Dr. Hookman is the best. With psychological expertise and compassion she has changed my life. She was available for me when I really needed a professional and continues to improve my life with regular meetings. She’s smart, kind, mindful and attentive. I’m very happy that I found Dr. Hookman and look forward to continuing with her and improving my life.

Review Form

Appointment Request

Are you requesting this appointment for someone other than yourself? If yes,

Welcome to WCWCW! Our staff will respond to your inquiry within one business day.